Board of Directors

MECO's mandate is to serve as a link between the people of the Philippines and the people of Taiwan. This relationship goes back centuries ago with trade and cultural exchanges.

MECO continues to facilitate this long standing relationship which includes interactions in investments, scientific and technological cooperatives, tourism, and the deployment of labor.

MECO is also the concrete manifestation of the Philippine government's commitment to serve its citizens in Taiwan.

MECO has its head office in Makati City, Philippines, principal representative office in Taipei and extension offices in Taichung and Kaohsiung.

Our officers are:

Wilfredo B. Fernandez
Chairman and Resident Representative

Eddie U. Tamondong
Vice Chairman of the Board of Directors

Raymond Robert C. Burgos
Member, Board of Directors and Chief Finance Officer

Gilberto F. Lauengco
Member, Board of Directors and General Manager

Ranjit R. Shahani
Member, Board of Directors

Enrique S. Beltran
Member, Board of Directors

Cesar M. Drilon
Member, Board of Directors

Jesus I. Yabes
Corporate Secretary

Teodoro Luis B. Javelosa Jr.
Deputy Resident Representative